It’s a great day!

 

Do you ever wake up and just know “this is going to be a great day?” That is the way I woke up this morning. No reason really. It’s just Tuesday. Nothing special about this Tuesday. Nothing special about this week. It just feels like a great day.

Then I opened the ice maker and ice rained down on me and all over the floor, twice. I put the dogs out and stepped in “something” in the yard in my best shoes. I cooked breakfast for my daughter and she grabbed a granola bar on her way out instead. I sat down to write and my computer went blank…battery dead. And now when I was way ahead of schedule I am running 10 minutes behind.

But you know what? It’s going to be a GREAT day. A GREAT Tuesday!

Happy Tuesday Slicing friends!

 

On a personal note…I have BIG favor to ask my writing friends. I have a rough draft of a paper due tonight. It has been a LOOOOONG time since I have turned in a “paper” for a grade. Is there anyone out there willing to “read” my rough draft and let me know what I need to do or add??? PLEASE??? I can email it to you if you will send me your email.

Thanks!

Tammy

dtklinger@gmail.com

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michelle on October 25, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    Tammy,
    I’m so glad that even through all the bumps this morning, you still kept your positive attitude! We follow the Fish Philosophy here at our school: Choose your attitude, Play, Be There, and Make their Day.

    So, can I “be there” for you today? Please email your paper. I’ll do my best to read and respond as soon as I can! nero.michelle@ccsd59.org

    Thanks for the uplifting slice today!

    Reply

  2. You know situations don’t make or break your day. You do. And you certainly haven’t broken your “good day” attitude! You are right. It’s a great day!
    If you need a second pair of eyes, I too, can help you out. dsmith@rsu1.org

    Reply

  3. I hope you continue to have your great day. With such an attitude, I suspect it will often be one. As Michelle has volunteered I will let her. I am behind you in time so suspect I might be too late till after work.

    Reply

  4. You rolled so much action into just a few lines. I’m glad that you still found time to write and share your slice with us. Good luck on your paper.
    Ruth

    Reply

  5. I was chuckling as I read this, but it was good to know I was laughing WITH you, not AT you. I especially loved the way you said you stepped on “something” in the yard. The words unspoken sometimes speak the loudest! Glad to know you keep your sense of humor in the face of the snarls real life throws your way!

    Reply

  6. Lots of “Scarlet” moments and you are still going forward with the day. The energy in your writing and organization communicated that attitude.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

