Did I say I really want to go?

I REALLY want to go to a Professional Development Conference in Indiana this summer. I REALLY want to go. The list of presenters that are going to be there are the best I have I ever seen. It has such people as Katy Wood Ray, Debbie Miller, Ann Marie Corgill, Ruth Ayers, and many more. It would be a- dream -come -true.

The problem is- I live in Oklahoma.

 I looked it up.

Warsaw Indiana is eighteen hours away. That’s quite a drive for professional development.

It is only nine hours from my brother’s house in Tennessee. We are going to his house for vacation.

I REALLY want to go to this conference.

We could swing through Indiana on our way home. It would only add twenty-seven hours and two days to our trip.

I REALLY want to go.  

I could change our vacation. We could go to Indiana.

I wonder what there is to do in Indiana. My kids would be mad.

They want to go to Tennessee.

I could fly. Is there an airport in Warsaw? I should look it up.

I REALLY want to go to this conference.

The date of the conference is the same as our wedding anniversary. We could take a romantic trip.

Indiana would be fun.

I wonder if they have someplace to go fishing. Hubby could fish.

I could go to the conference.

The kids would be mad. They want to go to Tennessee.

I REALLY want to go to this conference.

It would be a good learning experience. I might be able to take it off my taxes.

I’m going to sign up. Maybe.

I’ll talk to my hubby. I’ll tell him-

I REALLY WANT TO GO TO THIS CONFERENCE!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michelle on April 14, 2011 at 2:55 am

    Ha! I have pondered this idea all week too! Luckily for me, I’m only three hours away, but not sure I can take off without my one year old girls. So I plotted on how we could take a family trip there too! It would be amazing! I’ll let you know what “we” decide . . .

    Reply

    • Oh Michelle I would so be there if it was just three hours! But I would not be able to leave those babies either. Wouldn’t it be fun to meet up and attend together?! Let me know how your plans work out!

      Reply

  2. I hope you get to go. Here is the link to the post on H is for Hats that includes a comment on your brother’s shop. http://windows2mylife.blogspot.com/2011/04/h-is-for-hats.html

    Reply

    • I love the story and the post! I hope Michael (Mike) makes you a brand new blue hat! He is the most amazing brother and stroy-teller. He will be making the hats for Craig Johnson’s (author) new mini-series made for TV on A and E. I think my summer writing will be A-Z posts about here. Do you know anyone in Oklahoma? lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

