Night Road

 

I’m reading Night Road by Kristin Hannah. She is my all-time favorite author. I only dream of evoking the emotion and feeling she does with her writing. I have yet to read one of her books that doesn’t make me think, feel, remember, laugh out loud, or cry. I cry not only the soundless, chin-trickling tears, but heart- wrenching engulfing sobs brought on through her words, her characters, and the topics she chooses. If you have never read Kristin Hannah and you have a free weekend (because you will not want to put it down), drive as quickly as you can to your favorite book store. Night Road is her latest, but the first book I read from Hannah was Firefly Lane. If you grew up in the 80’s you will love it. But be prepared to do all of the above.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Christy on March 25, 2011 at 1:57 am

    Thanks for the recommendation! I am just starting fall in love with grown-up books again after being a die-hard YA lit. fan for years.

    Reply

  2. Firefly Lane has been on my “to be read” list. Your reasons for loving this author are all the things that tend to grab me as a reader. I may read this on the beach in April! Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

