HA! I Win!

Oh my fellow slicers I have missed you so.

Internet here today and then….

Where oh where did it go?

I thought the cable guy had my problem solved

But the next day it was gone again

I was so frustrated and did my best not to sob

My mom, she has inquired:

“When is your next post?”

 Sighhhhhhh….I wish, I wish I knew

 but unfortunately I really don’t.

It’s reading all the comments,

and the other slicers I miss the most.

So I grab my slices when I can

Keeping fingers crossed (even my eyes and toes).

Hoping, needing it not to leave me

 just when I become engrossed.

This fickle-frustrating internet of late

 is like our crazy Oklahoma weather-

“Oh what a beautiful day!”

Wait, oh… nope here comes the wind-

and there my internet goes!

But not to worry

I’m never one to fret too long!

I’ve ordered AT&T

And by Friday this crazy cable will be GONE!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by hey2blondie on March 22, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Love this! I hate it when the internet is not working. I too miss it when I can’t read other people’s blogs!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Christy on March 22, 2011 at 2:23 am

    I love the “even my eyes and toes” line. You had me cracking up! “Fickle-frustrating” is a great alliterative phrase, too. Hope AT&T works out better for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

